Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Moderno Mexicano. We'd love to have your feedback!

Seattle

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Moderno Mexicano and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lastehlik 20 days ago

Carnitas Taco

The Carnitas Tacos are perfect.

Brittany about 1 month ago

1/2 Nachos

We just moved downtown Seattle and love finding restaurants that are close and welcoming. We have already been a few times and love the tacos and nachos, planning to try more dishes soon. The service was also great, we were greeted right away and food and drinks came out very quickly!

Jameslogangarrett about 1 month ago

Carne Asada Taco

Food was amazing and prepared perfectly. The bartender was amazing I didn't get the chance to get her name. I told her I was on keto and she was very helpful with suggestions. Pretty and very kind. 10-20-2020 2nd street.

Keithemorrissey about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

Best Mexican food I've ever had! Restaurant is extremely clean and the service is great. I really do NOT post reviews all that often but this place warrants it. The second you take your first bite of the Verde Enchilada pretty much every taste bud comes alive. I've had just about everything on the menu and never been disappointed. The portions are huge so you will probably have leftovers. Finally, if you happen to have a kiddo who wants chicken strips or a grilled cheese that isn't on the menu, you can ask and they will try to make everyone happy :)

Art about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

Delicious

Punjabidivya4 3 months ago

Enchiladas Veganas

The meal was wholesome and delicious. The chilli sauce accompanied the black beans very well. The texture was appealing and ingredients were good quality. All in all a nourishing and tasty dish!

Seattlenate 4 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

Quite good! The enchiladas verdes were delivered quickly, and rested in a fresh green salsa with a cream drizzle. They paired perfectly with the house margarita. I'll definitely be back again, and would recommend Moderno Mexicano to my friends.

Sara 4 months ago

Burrito a la Mexicana

This is one of the few places in Seattle with authentic Mexican food. The vibes are great, drinks are bomb, and they now have a patio! Highly recommend!

Connor 4 months ago

Burrito Regular

Love this! I get it with al pastor as the meat. Soo good!

Jose 4 months ago

Burrito Regular

Great burrito, well seasoned meats, can't go wrong for a quick on the go meal. Love having authentic Mexican good in downtown Seattle! Gracias!

Homefinder8 5 months ago

Margarita for 2

Awesome margarita for a couple of friends getting to know the city.

Jasonbcalderwood 5 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

The Al pastor was so juicy and delicious... it's all I've been thinking about. Looking forward to goin back . J.

Marcia 5 months ago

Sopa de Tortilla

Best soup ever!

Steve 5 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

Some of the best Al Pastor tacos in the city. Hands down!!

Ricecakes 9 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

Delicious food and wonderful service!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Sfgiants81169 9 months ago

Taquitos Ahogados

The tangy, savory tomatillo broth is the best…. Then they add some crunchy cabbage and drop in a few taquitos…… you've got yourself a dream dish here! Thanks Moderno Mexicano From a choosy mexican food lover!

Allisonhill209 10 months ago

Sopa de Tortilla

The Tortilla soup was awesome! Nice and spicy and much needed for a cold day.

Matt 11 months ago

Tierra

Absolutely Amazing! The flavors are out of this world! A must have Molcajete!

Micki4800 11 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

We popped in for dinner before a show at the Moore Theatre. Great convenient location. It's causal dining, but c'mon, who doesn't love Mexican food. No one I know! Tacos Al Pastor are definitely a go-to for me usually, so I finagled my hubby to get them, and I'd try the green enchiladas. The waiter told us that their Tacos Al Pastor were recently written up in the Seattle Times, so that sold us too. Both dishes were very flavorful. Not huge portions, but still pretty filling. I tried a higher end margarita, I want to say it was $15, but well worth it. My preference is not too sweet, and of course with a one-drink punch. I hear happy hour is the time to come for tacos, so we'll be back to check it out!

Almostvenus about 1 year ago

Nachos

I stopped here for a quick dinner before a show, and it appeared I was not the only one to do so. My boyfriend and I decided to look for something to share and settled on some nachos, the full size. The waitress suggest that we get the half size which was still plenty. We added barbacoa beef which was flavorful and didn't make the nachos soggy. I think we had the Cadillac margarita, which as tasty as well as a barrel aged Manhattan. They had a couple different barrel aged drinks which I thought was pretty cool. I will definitely keep this place in mind next time I'm in the downtown area.

Mouni about 1 month ago

Nachos

Cheesy and tasty chips. Huge portion.

Haley about 1 month ago

Ceviche

I love this place, the food, the drinks are always so fresh! I had a group of about 6 people who all ordered different drinks (but mainly Margs) and plates of food and no one was disappointed. The service is always really great as well it's quick and you're never short on a Marg if you need one. This is now my friends' & Is' go to Mexican Spot in the city!

Peter about 2 months ago

Carnitas

This was exquisitely prepared and incredibly flavorful. Literally the best carnitas in Seattle!

Art about 2 months ago

Pescado Taco

Great

Sonnysoderstrom 3 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

Me and my friend come here once a week after work. Super reliable, delicious every time!

Shscharosch 4 months ago

Green Wet Burrito

Tasted delicious, looked exactly like picture, you never see that. Green sauce was good and it was a lot of food!

Heidi 4 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

We've been craving Mexican food since we left So. Cal. at the end of June. Moderno Mexicano did not disappoint! We started with the Moderno #1, Guacamole & Chips and knew we were in the right place. We went straight to the tacos for dinner one order of Al Pastor Tacos and one order of Cochinita Pibil Pork Tacos. If you want some heat go for the Al Pastor and for just great flavor Cochinita. They also have a good selection of tequila's. We will definitely go back for more.

Connor 4 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

Fresh off the spit, so good!

4thatfilm 4 months ago

Enchiladas Veganas

Excellente Enchiladas wrapped nice, fresh filled and we loved their Ancho Chile sauce on top. Every salsa is top quality and good drinks, consistent every time. Great service, well spaced for people and nice decor. Definitely the best Mexicana in Belltown!

Adam 5 months ago

Tres Salsas & Chips

Best chips and salsa in the city. I've often ordered a second round just to get extra green salsa.

Lovinoreos 5 months ago

Margarita for 2

This was the perfect break after a long hard week. The service was welcoming and warm. The atmosphere is friendly and inviting and CLEAN! Will defy be back!

Lstehlik 5 months ago

Barbacoa Taco

So good. Just enough spice with a cold Victoria lager beer. Friendly staff. I just love this place. If you're DT don't pass this one up.

Alec 5 months ago

Margarita for 2

Yummy margaritas!

Sally 8 months ago

Papas Fritas & Aioli

They have really good tacos and the best french fries. The staff is very friendly, the food is made with love. I do not understand why there are not lines down the block. Also they have drinks.

Ja24 9 months ago

Camarones Taco

Shrimp tacos perfectly prepared. If you want to pass on the rice and beans, you can get a 4th taco instead! Fantastic little find on 2nd Ave that won't break the bank. This is my new fave for the Mexican crave.

Morse 9 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

I'm always searching for a great taco and Moderno has them in all varieties. The Al Pastor pork taco is perfect - meat is seasoned just right, great spices and sauces, and the authentic pineapple slice just makes this taco outstanding. Eat them while they are hot...Yummmm!! I will be back for more. Love this place!

Chb2 11 months ago

Enchiladas Verde

Excellent food and great service. I've lived across the street for years and this was my first visit. I will certainly be back!!

Maggtor 11 months ago

Tierra

This was enough food for two! Will absolutely be back to have again.

Dead about 1 year ago

Taquitos del Rancho

I find myself coming here maybe once a week or so, as I I live in the area. I'm a vegetarian and find that there's plenty of stuff for me to eat, but I find myself usually getting the Taquitos del Rancho. I find vegetarian taquitos hard to find in this city, and I love my cheese. The salsa that comes with it has some nice kick to it and I'm a big fan of the cabbage slaw that comes with it. They have a nice selection of local beers as well as margarita on tap which is kinda cool. What gets me though is the agave selection. I don't think I've had the same one twice. From tequila, to mezcal, and even the hard to find sotol, there's stuff in every price range. I always sit at the bar and the bartender always seems more than happy to point me in the right direction as well as make some fun cocktails when I'm not in the mood for straight liquor and beer. Overall a very clean place that I'd highly recommend giving a shot.

Vasquez about 1 year ago

Camarones Taco

My first time dining here was a very memorable experience. It set the tone for a perfect evening, before heading to the Moore theater for a wonderful night of music. The tacos were absolutely scrumptious. The marriage between the fresh ingredients, led to these amazing tacos packed with the most vibrant of flavors. I will definitely be back !......For sure !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA